top of page

Boston Field Trip Overview

Wow. What an outstanding trip! I can't believe it is already over! Luckily, I had a great time in Boston, Massachusetts! Some of the reasons I loved this trip were the New England Aquarium, the 1984 play, walking around Harvard campus, and eating at unique restaurants! Let me tell you about some of my favorite places we visited. The New England Aquarium was so cool! I got to see cute penguins, seals, and fish! They also had a large turtle whose name is Murtle! I also saw some little jellyfish float around in their tanks. I would love to have spent more time there, but sadly we had to visit our next location. Another event that I enjoyed was walking on the Harvard campus! It was very interesting to see out college students spend their day and how Harvard is unique from other colleges. While on the campus we went to The Museum of Natural History and had a class there. During the class, we learned about global warming and how it is caused. After the class, we looked around the museum, then we headed over to the MIT science museum. We ate at a place called Roxy's. It was very tasty! I had a grilled cheese! Another thing we did which I found interesting was watching the 1984 play. It differed from the book, but it was still very good! I loved how they incorporated parts of the book into the play. I would love to see it again! During the trip we also ate at a restaurant called Cheers. It was very good! Yet, I think Roxy's was better. Overall, I think this trip was very fun and I learned a lot about Boston's culture and had a great time doing it!


RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page